Commission for People with Disabilities (Wednesday, August 23, 2023)

Generated by Cindy Slattery on Wednesday, September 13, 2023

Members present

Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon

Meeting called to order at 4:07 PM

A. Call To Order

Information: 1. Call to Order

B. Roll Call

Action: 1. Approval of Agenda I move to approve the August 23, 2023 meeting Agenda as presented.

Motion by Robin Johnson, second by Kegan Zimmerman. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon

Action, Minutes: 2. Approval of the Minutes from the May 18, 2023 Meeting Minutes approved with amendments

I move to approved the minutes from the May 18, 2023 meeting as amended.

Motion by Robin Johnson, second by Kegan Zimmerman. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon

C. New Business

Action: 1. Authorize Purchase of plaques for Award Ceremony I move to authorize the purchase of award plaques for the CFPD Awards program not to exceed \$75.00 per award.

Motion by Robin Johnson, second by Kegan Zimmerman. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon

Action: 2. Authorize the Purchase of a Poster for the County Fair I move to authorize the purchase of a poster for the St. Mary's County Fair not to exceed \$60.00.

Motion by AM Dillon, second by Robin Johnson. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon

Action: 3. Authorize Membership Payment to the Chamber of Commerce I move to authorize the membership payment to the Chamber of Commerce.

Motion by Jaclyn Hall, second by Kegan Zimmerman. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon Information: 1. Awards Program Update

Discussion: 2. Torch Run Update

Discussion: 3. County Fair Update

E. Announcements/Adjourn

Action: 1. Adjourn I move to adjourn.

Motion by Kegan Zimmerman, second by Robin Johnson. Final Resolution: Motion Carries Yea: Jaclyn Hall, Jennifer Rudolph, Philip Horne, Kegan Zimmerman, Lidiya Belyovska, Maurice Chase, John Eid, Robin Johnson, AM Dillon