Planning Commission (Monday, May 5, 2025)

Generated by Planning Comm on Tuesday, May 6, 2025

Members present

J Howard Thompson, Chairman Joseph L Van Kirk, Co-Chair Patricia Robrecht Gerald J Cousineau Lynn Delahay Judith Fillius Conor Loughran

Meeting called to order at 6:30 PM

CALL TO ORDER ROLL CALL AGENDA

REVIEW AND APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion to Approve the April 28, 2025 Meeting Minutes.

Motion by Conor Loughran, second by Patricia Robrecht.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Patricia Robrecht, Gerald J Cousineau, Joseph L Van Kirk, Lynn Delahay, Conor

Loughran

Abstain: Judith Fillius

PUBLIC HEARING

In the matter of ZONE24-0413, Pax River Village Center Comprehensive Plan and Zoning Map Amendment, having accepted the staff report and having made a finding that the criteria of CZO § 21.2.2.a, and the Annotated Code of Maryland § 4-204(b)(2) have been met, I move the Planning Commission recommend that the application be approved by the Commissioners of St. Mary's County.

Motion by Judith Fillius, second by Gerald J Cousineau.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Gerald J Cousineau, Judith Fillius, Conor Loughran

Nay: Patricia Robrecht, Joseph L Van Kirk, Lynn Delahay

In the matter of CONCEPT SITE PLAN CSP24-0398 Pax River Village Center 91-unit Townhouse Development, having accepted the staff report and having made a finding that objectives of Section 60.6 of the Comprehensive Zoning Ordinance have been met, I move that the concept site plan be APPROVED WITH THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS:

- a. Any road improvement (s) required by the state and county must be concurrent with the issuance of the Certificate of Occupancy.
- b. The Amendment to the Comprehensive Plan maps and the Zoning Map Amendment must be approved by the Commissioners of St. Mary's County prior to final site plan approval.

Motion by Conor Loughran, second by Judith Fillius.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Patricia Robrecht, Gerald J Cousineau, Lynn Delahay, Judith Fillius, Conor Loughran

Nay: Joseph L Van Kirk

ADJOURN

Motion to Adjourn the meeting for April 28, 2025 at 9:19 pm.

Motion by Conor Loughran, second by Joseph L Van Kirk.

Final Resolution: Motion Carries

Yea: J Howard Thompson, Patricia Robrecht, Gerald J Cousineau, Joseph L Van Kirk, Lynn Delahay, Judith

Fillius, Conor Loughran