Skip to Content

Metro Mail

The centralized pick-up, processing, distribution and billing of inter-departmental and U.S. Postal mail is performed by the Transportation Division - Metro Mail Service. The DPW&T Metro Mail system serves over 40 individual County Offices, 15 State Offices and 4 additional locations (to include MetCom and the Community Development Corporation) with only two dedicated employees. In order to better facilitate these services and provide an expectation for our users, a daily Delivery and Pickup Schedule has been prepared to help provide a consistent and smooth flow of information between numerous departments and agencies. To ensure the timely delivery of Metro Mail services, the following guidelines have been adopted to assist our customers.