Skip to Content

Committees, Boards & Commissions

457(b) Governance Committee
Administrative Charging Committee
Administrative Variances - LUGM
Adult Public Guardianship Review Board
Agriculture, Seafood, and Forestry Board
Airport Advisory Board
Alcohol Beverage Board
Animal Control Advisory Board
Board of Appeals
Board of Trustees Museum Division
Building Authority Commission
Building Code Board of Appeals
Census Committee
Commission for People with Disabilities
Commission for Women
Commission on Aging
Commission on the Environment
Commissioners of St. Mary's County
Compensation Review Commission
Comprehensive Water and Sewerage Plan
Economic Development Commission
Electrical Examiners Board
Elms Advisory Committee
Emergency Services Board
Ethics Commission
Family Violence Coordinating Council
Hazard Mitigation Planning Board
Historic Preservation Commission
Human Relations Commission
Length of Service Awards Program
Library Board of Trustees
Local Management Board
Metropolitan Planning Organization
Planning Commission
Plumbing and Fuel Gas Advisory Board
Police Accountability Board
Property Tax Assessment Appeal Board
Recreation and Parks Board
Redistricting Board
Redistricting Board Public Hearing
Retiree Benefit Trust of St. Mary's County (OPEB)
Sheriff's Office Retirement Plan Board of Trustees
Social Services Board
Soil Conservation Supervisors
Solar Task Force
Southern Maryland Workforce Investment Board
St. Mary's County Housing Authority
St. Mary’s County Board of Elections
St. Mary's County Metropolitan Commission
Technical Evaluation Committee
Tourism Regulatory Task Force
Transportation Advisory Committee
Tri-County Council of Southern Maryland
Wicomico Scenic River Commission
Wicomico Shores Golf Course Advisory Committee
Youth Advisory Commission

Additional Information

Commissioners of St. Mary's County
41770 Baldridge Street
P.O. Box 653
Leonardtown, MD 20650
(301) 475-4200 ext. 1700
Fax: 301-475-4660